Wednesday, November 5, 2008

Local Races Decided

Election Night is over, and here are your local results, starting with Ramstad's Congressional Seat (I'll always fondly call it his seat).

3rd CD Congressional: Erik Paulsen (R). Paulsen won by 7.5 points - a much larger margin than I expected.

State House Dist. 33b: Connie Doepke (R). By winning 59-41, Doepke keeps 33b a safe Republican district.

Hennepin County Commissioner, ward 6: Jan Callison, 59-41

Deephaven: Paul Skrede, Mayor. Keith Cask and John Wheaton, Council.
Excelsior: Nick Ruehl, Mayor. Greg Miller and Mary Jo Fulkerson, Council.
Greenwood: Deb Kind, Mayor. Thomas Fletcher, William Rose, and H. Kelsey Page, Council.
Shorewood: Chris Lizee, Mayor. Jeff Bailey, Laura Turgeon, Dick Woodruff, and Scott Zerby, Council.
Tonka Bay: William Labelle, Mayor. Anthony Marceau and Gerry De La Vega, Council.

No comments:

Post a Comment